For 2017 results please click the Results tab on the top right of the page.


Autumn County Meeting Clyne Golf Club September 23rd 2016
Winning Team Julie Doel  Diana Jones & Karen Cuttiford Clyne & Pennard 82pts
Runners-up Janet Francis  Jo Power & Isabel Lloyd Pontardawe 79pts
3rd Place Jill Joseph  Julia Baker & Lesley Davies Creigiau & Glamorganshire 75pts


County Rose Bowls Radyr Golf Club August 2nd & 3rd 2016
Scratch Competition winners Charlotte Bethell & GemmaPowell Radyr 2&1
Scratch Competition runners-up Judith Davies & Sharon Roberts Cradoc
Handicap Competition winners Jane Frampton & Jo Naysmith Royal Porthcawl 5&4
Handicap Competition runners-up Heather Atkins & Adrienne Jones Royal Porthcawl


Spring County Meeting Cottrell Park Golf Club June 6th 2016
Par 71 SS 70  CSS 71
The County Cup Audrey Reeve Clyne 79
The Leys Cup Ceri Evans Vale Resort nett 65
Silver Coronation Medal Sian Lovell Cottrell Park 82
Bronze Coronation Medal Gil Evans Vale Resort 91
Hole in One Lesley Jones Creigiau 2nd hole
Hole in One Elizabeth Thomas St. Athan 9th hole


Pyman Marsh Bowl and Pegler Cup Fairwood Park Golf Club May 9th 2016
Par 73 SS 73 CSS 73
Pyman Marsh Winner Maureen Jones Monmouthshire 38 points
2nd Place Kath Sheehen Neath 38 points
3rd Place Christine Anthony Bryn Meadows 36 points
Pegler Cup Winner Sheila Morrow Wenvoe Castle 41 points
2nd Place Margaret Bater Pontardawe 36 points
3rd Place Annie Davies Monmouthshire 35 points
Vice  Presidents' Cup Jan Jones Grove 38 points
Veterans' Cup Carol Warlow Grove 36  points


County Championships Pennard Golf Club March 30th 2016
County Champion Fauve Birch – Pyle and Kenfig 18th hole
Runner-up Georgia Lewis – Llanishen
Bronze Division Champion Caroline Hudson – Gower 18th hole
Runner-up Lynne Taylor – Pennard


Autumn County Meeting Pontardawe Golf Club September 6th 2015
Winners Janet Backerley Chris Anthony Paula Kearns-Bryn Meadows 78 points (back 9)
Runners-up Shirley Isaacs Jo Llewellyn Chris Skubala-Langland Bay 78 points
Third Place Ann Moses Anwen Davies Jo Power-Pontardawe 76 points


County Salvers Llanishen Golf Club August 20th
Winners Roberta Budd & Margaret Van Der Weyer -Newport 40 points
Runners-up Frances Leonard & Hannah Bowen-Neath & Pennard 39 points
Third Place Lesley Jones  & Evelyn Tuckett-Creigiau & Gower 38 points
Fourth Place Joan Smith & Kath McGrath-St. Mary's 38 points


County Rose Bowls Radyr Golf Club August 4th/5th
Winners Denise Richards & Charlotte  Bethell 2up
Runners-up Julia Baker & Lynda Jones
Winners H'cap Joan Smith & Kath McGrath 1up
Runners-up Julia Dolby & Amy Clayton


County Championships Wenvoe Castle April 8th-10th 2015
County Champion Ella Griffiths-Vale Resort 3&2
Runner-up Alaitz Zubikarai-Southerndown
Bronze Champion Shirley Isaacs-Langland 3&1
Runner-up Carol Davies-Pontardawe


Spring County Meeting Creigiau June 3rd 2015
Winner County Cup Denise Richards-Creigiau Gross 79 off 5
Winner Leys Cup Alison Mason-Creigiau  89-18-71
Silver Coronation Medal Ruth O'Carroll-St. Athan 81-6-75
Bronze Coronation Medal Jo Power-Pontardawe 105-28-77
Best Gross Silver Ceri Godwin-Whitchurch Gross 90 off 11
Best Gross Bronze Anne Brooke-Vale Resort Gross 107 off 23